Status flow


Tasks have following statuses, what set possible milestones of work process:

  • todo - new task
  • in progress - task is selected to work
  • paused - probably waits for other tasks to be finished
  • done - task is finished
  • failed - it was unable to finish that task
  • rejected - driver refused to process that task

In desktop app, you can set any of those statuses to any task, but in mobile app, for specific statuses, there are fixed set of statuses available, where to change status next. Logic, what happens when task status is changed, is called status flow.

Here is current status flow default available for all accounts:


Here, blue statuses are accessible for configurating, and gray ones are final statuses for task in mobile app.


If you use task types, you can change some aspects on your status flow. They are accessible from settings - task types - status flow tab.

Disable status "in progress"

If you enable this feature, status flow will look like this:


Disable status "paused"

This property has only meaning if in progress status is enabled. If "paused is disabled" feature is enabled, status flow looks like this:


Custom status flow

If you check "enable custom status flow", you can redefine every aspect in previous charts, and change texts, what appear in mobile app. For example, if you want to prohibit resetting completed task, delete row with "reset" action to make status flow look something like this:


There are following columns available for every row:

  • Action button in mobile: define text, how this action looks like in mobile. If you keep default text, it will be translated like earlier. Custom texts are same for every language.
  • Base status - shows visually, from what status this change appears
  • Target status - pick, into what status pressing this button throws this task
  • Desktop - currently has no meaning
  • Mobile - makes that button (in)visible in mobile app


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful