Privacy filter is tool, what was developed after GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) took effect 25.05.2018. This is feature, what offers tool for companies, who need to fill that regulation.
Open settings - organisation settings
- In box Privacy filter, there is checkbox
☑ Privacy filter. Enable it and save settings
- In box Working time, set working time for company
Privacy filter checks for working time to make sure, what time is private, what public. All trips in private time are visible only to driver, who owns that trip. For everyone else:
- on map, current location is hidden
- on map, route is invisible
- trips and journal show only length and duration
- reports hide driver, distance and location data
Private and public data
Fleet Complete view to data in view of GDPR is following:
- trip date - public
- trip time - private
- trip route - private
- trip duration - private
- trip standing time - private
- speed - public
- driver - private
- country - public
- fuel consumption - public
Trips and journal difference
You may find, that trips and journal treat trips differently.
In trips module, we don't know, which trips are private, which public, so if they have drivers attached to them, they all are hidden to everyone but owner of trip.
In journal, all trips have manually assigned trip purposes, so business trips are visible to everyone. Private trips are visible only to their drivers.
Logbook does not use privacy filter, private trips are always hidden there from others.